Submitted by Edward Earwood

Three distinguished Sutton County residents were recognized for their dedication and service to Soil and Water Conservation during the Area II meeting of the 79th Annual Texas State Meeting of the Soil and Water Conservation District Directors on October 28, 2019.

Marty Graham, a member of the Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board, awarded Bob Brockman with a 40 year service plaque. He also awarded Norm Rousselot with a 35 year service plaque and Judy McDonald with a 30 year service plaque.

The event was held at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort in San Antonio.